Don’t be afraid – GO FOR IT!!!

Good Day to You,

Today’s assignment with Blogging 101, is to “edit your Title and Tagline”.

My first reaction to this was to just “sit this one out” because my website/blog already has a title and tagline.

That was late last night, the new assignment had already showed up in my inbox plus a few technical issues decided to make it an added requirement to contact tech support at WordPress (via email because it was after “chat” hours).

On top of that the forum for the Blogging 101 class has become very active, but my physical limitations (slow reading eyes), were also taking a toll.

Today has been up at 7 am to medicate my eyes, walk the dog, work on the budget, have breakfast with my wonderful better half, and then run errands. – Hello 12:30 pm!

It’s a good thing I’m retired! I’d never be able to handle all this and work full time, take care of……you know what I mean!

I’m going to share a screenshot with you showing my Title & Tagline before the changes that you now see at the top of the site. Here it is:

Title & Tagline Before Screenshot
Title & Tagline Before Screenshot

Side Note for those of you using Windows 10:

Before automatically using the old faithful method of capturing a screen shot (alt>print screen), I typed “How do I capture a screen shot?” into Cortana’s’ search box. The result was an online Bing Search result, leading to information about a new screen capture tool that comes with Windows 10, called the “Snipping Tool” I think it worked really well. If you are running Windows 10, type “Snipping Tool” in Cortana’s search box (or if you are talking to her, try saying “Hay Cortana, open the Snipping Tool”), then select “Snipping Tool” from the list. (You may not experience the exact results as described here, but you’ll get it.) The help menu in the app is really helpful. I now have the tool pinned to my taskbar.

Back to my Title & Tagline assignment:

My first thought was to simply change the background color, because I’m no artist.

But, I want this site to be able to inspire others to be empowered in the pursuit of a better existence for you, while providing links pages, to help you find the resources that can otherwise be difficult to locate, in an organized and alphabetical index.

Then I read a new blog post by an online teacher and successful Internet Marketer that reminded me of why the years go by and I still follow her. Her name is Lisa Irby. All the years (many years) that I have followed her blog, and followed her in other ways, lets me tell you in all confidence that she always gives more than she asks for, and constantly teaches. You will also see from her blog post, just how encouraging she can be. If you are at the crossroads of doubt and discouragement right now, watching her video on this post is a “must see”.

Lisa recently sent everyone in her mailing list this question:

“What is the one thing you struggle with the MOST with your website right now?”

She started responding to those answers in her last two (2) blog posts.

This post has really good timing for this project, and it is a wonderful way for me to provide you with a real person who really knows about finding your way on the Internet. Read the post, watch the short and encouraging video – and then consider doing something positive, to get closer to living your dream:

Does the Fear of Your Website Failing Paralyze You? – 2 Create a Website.com Blog – By Lisa Irby

As for my new tag line:

“Don’t be afraid – GO FOR IT!!!” has more dream to the meaning and a much better starting point for anyone who dreams.

Can I help you find resources to build your dream?

My Best to You
Arth

 

Author: Arth Strout

Welcome! - Are you like me? - Do you get lost using Twitter? - Do you struggle with Marketing? Wish a non-tech person would "walk through" Issues? - My name is Arthur (Arth for short). I call myself an "Atypical Affiliate Marketer", because I don't like and don't use gimmicks just to earn a buck online. I"m not against "Big Data" or using Automation to help with basic tasks, but not when it dehumanizes us. I'm not an "expert", and my videos are far from perfect, but will be helpful, by sharing what I learn and how I personally feel and deal with challenges we all face as users and Marketers. For instance, you won't find me all over Social Media. I make my home on Twitter @TrendRandom, so "Using Twitter" is one of the subjects you'll find here. Not just using, but how I use Twitter and why what I do isn't always like everyone else. So I hope you'll watch, be helped and inspired. You’ll also find the “All Polls” section. Each user poll question has it’s own page, with the option to answer “yes” or “no”. You’ll find the offer’s claim/promise quoted under each poll with a source link. Please leave a comment, suggestion or request using the “Contact” page. My Best to You Arth Strout 12 Summer St., Apt. 2 Augusta, ME 04330

4 thoughts on “Don’t be afraid – GO FOR IT!!!”

Leave a Reply

